The Carolyn Wells
Mystery Page


While tracking down the only mystery novel I needed to complete my collection of Carolyn Wells mysteries, I discovered that there was little information about her mystery novels available.  Alas, she is very much forgotten, and with some justification.  As one of her last living fans, I thought I should rectify the situation, so here is the start, the complete mysteries of Carolyn Wells.  I may add more info to this page at some point.

The Clue (1909)

The Gold Bag (1911)

The White Alley (1912)

A Chain of Evidence (1912)

The Maxwell Mystery (1913)

Anybody But Anne (1913)

Vicky Van (1916)

Curved Blades (1916)

Bride of the Moment (1916)

The Mark of Cain (1917)

Faulkner's Folly (1917)

Room with Tassels (1918)

Spooky Hollow (1918)

The Diamond Pin (1919)

The Man Who Fell Through the Earth (1919)

Raspberry Jam (1920)

Mystery of the Sycamore (1920)

In the Onyx Lobby (1920)

The Luminous Face (1921)

The Come Back(1921)

The Mystery Girl (1922)

Feathers Left Around (1922)

The Vanishing of Betty Varian (1922)

Wheels Within Wheels (1923)

The Affair at Flower Acres (1923)

Prilligirl (1924)

The Furthest Fury (1924)

The Fourteenth Key (1924)

Anything But the Truth (1924)

The Moss Mystery (1924 - contained in Four in One Mysteries)

Daughter in the House (1925)

Face Cards (1925)

The Bronze Hand (1925)

The Red Haired Girl (1926)

The Vanity Case (1926)

Where's Emily? (1927)

All at Sea (1927)

The Sixth Commandment (1927)

The Missing Link (1928)

The Crime in the Crypt (1928)

The Tannahill Tangle (1928)

Deep Lake Mystery (1928)

Sleeping Dogs (1929)

The Tapestry Room Murder (1929)

Triple Murder (1929)

The Ghost's High Noon (1930)

The Doorstep Murders (1930)

The Doomed Five (1930)

The Umbrella Murder (1931)

Horror House (1931)

The Skeleton at the Feast (1931)

Fuller's Earth (1932)

The Broken O (1933)

The Master Murderer (1933)

The Clue of the Eyelash (1933)

In the Tiger's Cage (1934)

The Roll Top Desk Mystery (1934)

Eyes in the Wall (1934)

The Visiting Villain (1934)

The Wooden Indian (1935)

For Goodness' Sake (1935)

The Beautiful Derelict (1935)

Money Musk (1936)

The Huddle (1936)

Murder in the Bookshop (1936)

The Radio Studio Murder (1937)

Mystery of the Tarn (1937)

The Killer (1938)

Gilt Edged Guilt (1938)

The Importance of Being Murdered (1939)

Crime Tears On(1939)

Calling All Suspects (1939)

Murder on Parade (1940)

Murder Plus (1940)

The Devil's Work (1940)

Crime Incarnate (1940)

The Black Night Murders (1941)

Murder at the Casino (1941)

Murder Will In (1942)

Who Killed Caldwell? (1942)